Can I change my default visitor permission settings?

For users of Basic and Pro accounts, "Secret - can write," is the default for privacy settings. Not to worry- you can change this individually for each padlet you create to either "can read," or "can edit" if you choose.

If you would like to change the visitor permission settings on a padlet that you did not create, one workaround would be for you to remake the padlet and then change the visitor permissions to your liking.

Backpack and Briefcase admins can change the default privacy settings for their domain. They have the option of either selecting Organization wide, Secret - can read, Secret - can write, or Private as the default.

To learn more about how each privacy settings differ, please check out this page.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)