What happens to your data when an account is deleted?

When you delete your account, we delete all personal information, such as email and name, within 30 days. The data will be permanently wiped from our servers. If you bought a paid subscription, we will cancel the subscription before deleting the account.

Your padlets and all of their content, including contributions by other users such as comments and posts, will be permanently deleted within 30 days too.

Your contributions to padlets owned by other users will be anonymized. These contributions, including comments and reactions, will be attributed to "Anonymous User" instead of you.

Would I be able to restore a deleted account?

Yes, if you contact us within 14 days of your account deletion, we can restore your account. With the exception of folders, all posts and padlets will be recovered. Owners of padlets you had private or administrator access to will have to resend an invite to give you the same visitor permissions.

Get in touch with us immediately by sending an email to [email protected] with the same email address that your Padlet account is associated with and we will be happy to help.

If the request is for a user in an organization account (Backpack or Briefcase), please ask the account owner to contact us.

Where do recovered padlets go?

When padlets are recovered, they will go back to your dashboard. If the padlets exceed your account limit, they will appear in your archive.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)