How can I leave a padlet
Leaving can be liberating. If you have been added to a padlet as a collaborator this is how to remove yourself as a collaborator and delete the padlet from your Shared folder.
Open the padlet you wish to leave from your dashboard's Shared folder.
- Click Share on the top right then press Leave this padlet.
- You will see a warning message saying that you will need to be invited to be a member of the padlet again. Select Leave.
Frequently asked questions:
Why can't I see this option when I click SHARE?
Leaving a padlet may not be possible for one of two reasons: you are the owner of the padlet or have not been added as a member of the padlet.
Why am I still seeing the padlet in my dashboard?
Padlets can show up in your shared folder for a variety of reasons. For a complete breakdown of how to remove posts from your shared folder check out this article.
Will my posts be removed when I leave a padlet?
Posts you created will not be affected by leaving a padlet. If you'd like to delete your posts you can do so before leaving a padlet.