How do I remove a shared padlet?

Sometimes sharing is caring, but sharing can also be a burden. Like a messy houseguest or leftover seafood, it can be nice to get an unwanted shared padlet out of your space.

Which padlets show up on the shared page?

The padlets that show up on your shared page are padlets that you are a collaborator on, padlets that you have posted on, commented on, reacted to, or padlets in your organization that you have access to.

You can remove padlets you're a collaborator on or padlets you've contributed to, but you can't remove padlets from your organization from your shared page.

How to remove padlets you're a collaborator on

To remove a padlet you're a collaborator on from you're shared folder you'll need to leave the padlet. You can read about this process in detail on this post, but here is the basic idea:

  1. Open the padlet you wish to leave from your dashboard's Shared folder.
  2. Click Share on the top right then press Leave this padlet.
  3. You will see a warning message saying that you will need to be invited to be a member of the padlet again. Select Leave.

How to remove padlets you've contributed to

To remove padlets you've contributed to from your shared page, simply delete all contributions you've made to that padlet. Contributions you'll need to delete include posts, comments, and reactions to posts.

Keen on having these shared padlets out of your account? contact our friendly support team for help.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)