Manage multiple Padlet accounts

If your school purchases a Padlet for Schools account -- Congratulations! 🎉 You're on your way to virtual learning nirvana.

If you have an existing account before you are added to the Padlet for Schools account, both accounts will exist separately. You might have noticed this when clicking on your account name at the top-right corner of your dashboard.

This is an easy way for you to toggle between your personal and Padlet for Schools accounts.

Importing padlets into your Padlet for Schools account

If you've been using padlets from your personal account in the classroom, we recommend that you import the padlets into the Padlet for Schools account.

There is an import button on the Padlet for Schools account which can be used to copy or transfer padlets. Just log into the Padlet for Schools account, click your account name in the top right-hand corner, and hit Import.

You will then be prompted to log in to your basic account to select padlets to import. Select your padlets and be sure to check the box next to 'Transfer padlets instead of duplicating them?' if you want them transferred out of your individual account and placed into your Padlet for Schools account only.

When you import a padlet, if you choose to copy/duplicate the padlet - the URL will change. You will need to update the link if you have shared it outside of Padlet. If you choose to transfer the padlet - the URL will automatically forward.

Merging accounts

We don't currently have a way to "merge" accounts. Many people like having the ability to keep their personal and Padlet for Schools accounts separate -- and we agree!

If you prefer to streamline your padlet accounts, you can delete your personal account once you have imported the padlets you'd like to keep.

For security purposes, you will need to delete your own account. When you're ready, head to the Delete account page under Settings to complete the process.

Deleting your account is irreversible after 14 days. Please make sure to export any content you wish to keep beforehand. All of your content will be removed from Padlet at the time of deletion.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)