Can I stop someone from sharing my padlet link with more people?

Though you can control who you share your padlets with, it is virtually impossible to control what the receiver of the padlet then chooses to do with it. Even if there was a way to block someone from sharing a padlet link with someone else, a user could still take a screenshot of the padlet and share it that way.

Although we aim to implement as many security measures as possible, once someone shares something with another person on the internet, what the receiver of the content chooses to do with it is out of our control.

We would recommend communicating your intent with those you are sharing your padlets with. You can read more about the privacy settings for your padlets here.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)